Candle Lighting Times for Shabbat


 

 


It is considered a great
mitzvah and responsibility
to honor the Sabbath by lighting candles
18 minutes
before sunset on Friday evening.
This unique commandment,
entrusted to the Jewish women,
is rich with meaning and purpose.


 

The times listed, for Louisville, Kentucky, have been adjusted for daylight saving time.  
For worldwide candle lighting times, please
click here.

 


   Friday, 8/25/2016 ~ 3 Elul 5777
                Candle lighting time is 8:03pm

   Friday, 9/1/2017 ~ 10 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:53pm

   Friday, 9/8/2017 ~ 17 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:42pm

   Friday, 9/15/2017 ~ 24 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:31pm

    Wednesday, 9/20/2017 ~ 29 Elul 5778 

            Candle lighting time is 7:23pm                                                                                                                                                       

   Friday, 9/22/2017 ~ 2 Tishri 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:20pm

   Friday, 9/29/2017 ~ 9 Tishri 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:09pm

   Friday, 10/6/2017 ~ 16 Tishri 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:59pm

   Friday, 10/13/2017 ~ 23 Tishri 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:48pm

   Friday, 10/20/2017 ~ 30 Tishri 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:39pm

   Friday, 10/27/2017 ~ 7 Heshvan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:30pm

   Friday, 11/3/2017 ~ 14 Heshvan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:22pm

   Friday, 11/10/2017 ~ 21 Heshvan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:15pm

    Friday, 11/17/2017 ~ 28 Heshvan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:10pm

   Friday, 11/24/2017 ~ 6 Kislev 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:06pm

   Friday, 12/1/2017 ~ 13 Kislev 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:04pm

   Friday, 12/8/2017 ~ 20 Kislev 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:04pm

   Friday, 12/15/2017 ~ 27 Kislev 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:06pm

   Friday, 12/22/2017 ~ 4 Tevet 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:09pm

   Friday, 12/29/2017 ~ 11 Tevet 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:13pm

    Friday, 1/5/2018 ~ 18 Tevet 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:19pm

   Friday, 1/12/2018 ~ 25 Tevet 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:26pm

   Friday, 1/19/2018 ~ 3 Shevat 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:33pm

   Friday, 1/26/2018 ~ 10 Shevat 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:41pm

   Friday, 2/2/2018 ~ 17 Shevat 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:49pm

   Friday, 2/9/2018 ~ 24 Shevat 5778
                Candle lighting time is 5:57pm

   Friday, 2/16/2018 ~ 1 Adar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:04pm

   Friday, 2/23/2018 ~ 8 Adar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:12pm

    Friday, 3/2/2018 ~ 15 Adar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:19pm

   Friday, 3/9/2018 ~ 22 Adar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 6:26pm

   Friday, 3/16/2018 ~ 29 Adar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:33pm

   Friday, 3/23/2018 ~ 7 Nisan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:40pm

   Friday, 3/30/2018 ~ 14 Nisan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:46pm

   Friday, 4/6/2018 ~ 21 Nisan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:53pm

   Friday, 4/13/2018 ~ 28 Nisan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:59pm

    Friday, 4/20/2018 ~ 5 Iyar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:06pm

   Friday, 4/27/2018 ~ 12 Iyar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:12pm

   Friday, 5/4/2018 ~ 19 Iyar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:19pm

   Friday, 5/11/2018 ~ 26 Iyar 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:25pm

Friday, 5/18/2018 ~ 4 Sivan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:31pm

Friday, 5/25/2018 ~ 11 Sivan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:37pm

Friday, 6/1/2018 ~ 18 Sivan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:42pm

 

Friday, 6/8/2018 ~ 25 Sivan 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:46pm

 

Friday, 6/15/2018 ~ 2 Tammuz 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:50pm

 

Friday, 6/22/2018 ~ 9 Tammuz 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:51pm

 

Friday, 6/29/2018 ~ 16 Tammuz 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:52pm

 

Friday, 7/6/2018 ~ 23 Tammuz 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:51pm

 

Friday, 7/13/2018 ~ 1 Av 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:48pm

 

Friday, 7/20/2018 ~ 8 Av 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:44pm

 

Friday, 7/27/2018 ~ 15 Av 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:27pm

 

Friday, 8/3/2018 ~ 22 Av 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:32pm

 

Friday, 8/10/2018 ~ 29 Av 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:24pm

 

Friday, 8/17/2018 ~ 6 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:15pm

 

Friday, 8/24/2018 ~ 13 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 8:05pm

 

Friday, 8/31/2018 ~ 20 Elul 5778
                Candle lighting time is 7:55pm

 

 

            


Herman Meyer & Son, PO Box 4052, Louisville, Kentucky 40204 | 502.458.9569 | info@meyerfuneral.com